produits

services

événements

boutique

contact


Siège international
2300 Riverchase Center
Birmingham, AL 35244
USA

tél. : 888.246.8338
tél. : 205.967.7880
fax : 205.870.0304

BioHorizons Canada
21 Amber Street, Unit #6
Markham, Ontario L3R 4Z3
Canada

tél. : 866.468.8338
fax : 905.944.1894

BioHorizons Chile, S.A.
Av. Manquehue Norte 1337 Office 31
Vitacura
Santiago
Chile

tél. : +56 (2) 23619519
fax : +56 (2) 361.9521

BioHorizons Italia Srl
Via Ettore Cristoni, 88
40033 Casalecchio di Reno (BO) Italie

numero verde +800.063.040
tél. : +39.051.59.07.00
fax : +39.051.57.61.06

Bureau espagnol
BioHorizons Spain
Calle Oruro, 9
28016 Madrid,
Espagne

tél. : +34.91.713.10.84
fax : +34.91.355.83.75

BioHorizons UK
Richmond House
Oldbury Road
Bracknell
Berkshire RG12 8TQ
Royaume-Uni

tél. : +44 (0)1344 752560
fax : +44 (0)1344 868049

MinerOss® Block Allograft

Allogreffe Block MinerOss

Allogreffe Block MinerOss

Allogreffe Block MinerOss

MinerOss® Block Allograft is pre-hydrated and ready for immediate implantation using patent pending Aqueous Solution Preservation (ASP). MinerOss® Block Allograft restores bone volume and provides an alternative to harvesting an autogenous block graft from the patient therefore eliminating the need for a second surgical procedure.

Une meilleure expérience clinique

  • Économie de temps, comme le produit est pré-hydraté et prêt pour une implantation immédiate au moyen d'une préservation par solution aqueuse (ASP) brevetée.
  • Helps to reduce pain and can shorten the patient's rehabilitation period by eliminating the need to harvest an autogenous graft.

Préservation par solution aqueuse (ASP)

L'ASP élimine le besoin d' une longue préparation de la greffe et a démontré :
  • Une rétention de la solidité biomécanique native de l'allogreffe1
  • Une préservation de la structure naturelle des biomatériaux du tissu1
  • Une élimination des microfissures qui peuvent se former durant le processus de lyophilisation2

applications include3

  • remodelage osseux
  • procédure de greffe en bloc
  • défauts osseux

Préservation par solution aqueuse (ASP)

Les allogreffes structurelles musculo-squelettiques sont traditionnellement préservées par lyophilisation et emballage à sec. Si la lyophilisation garantit une durée de conservation acceptable, il est prouvé que le processus réduit de manière importante la solidité et la robustesse (énergie/effort nécessaire pour fracturer) des greffes.

De ce fait, différents systèmes de préservation hydratée ont été développés pour minimiser cette limitation. Ces systèmes de préservation hydratée annulent le besoin de réhydratation avant l'implantation, pour une utilisation plus simple et plus rapide en chirurgie. Cependant, la percolation des ions de calcium des greffes dans le média de préservation peut dégrader la solidité mécanique des greffes dans la durée. Cela augmente potentiellement la probabilité d'échec mécanique préopératoire et postopératoire.

Pour faire face à ce problème nous avons développé un nouveau système de préservation (aqueux, chlorure de calcium isotonique) qui inhibe la percolation du calcium des allogreffes et préserve une solidité optimale suite au traitement et au stockage à température ambiante.

résultats

Les tests biomécaniques ont révélé que les allogreffes cervicales préservées en ASP affichaient une solidité mécanique équivalente à celle des greffes gelées et une solidité mécanique supérieure aux greffes lyophilisées.

conclusions

Du fait des exigences physiologiques auxquelles les allogreffes structurelles doivent faire face durant et après l'implantation dans l'épine cervicale, thoracique et lombaire ainsi qu'au cours d'autres procédures, il est essentiel d'offrir des greffes d'une solidité mécanique et robustesse optimales (résistance aux fractures) afin de garantir le succès clinique.

Les résultats présentés ici révèlent que les greffes stockées dans une solution de chlorure de calcium isotonique conservent une plus grande solidité structurelle et sont plus robustes par rapport aux greffes stockées dans une solution saline normale ou soumise à la lyophilisation. Ces données suggèrent que les meilleures propriétés mécaniques (solidité et robustesse) sont le résultat de la minimisation de la percolation du calcium des greffes grâce à l'équilibre entre les ions calcium dans la solution et dans les greffes.

cervical allograft failure load

documentation

  1. Développement et évaluation d'une solution de préservation au chlorure de calcium pour les allogreffes osseuses structurelles.
    Smith DA, Manda R, Duncan DW, Jenkins PA, Johnson HK, Pierce SL, Schallenberger MA. AATB. 2016, New Orleans, LA.
  2. Voggenreiter G, Ascherl R, Blumel G, Schmit-Neuerburg KP. Effects
  3. Reference manufacturer's Instructions for Use (IFU) package insert
Non disponible dans tous les pays.

|

products

MinerOss® Block Allograft

Structural musculoskeletal allografts have traditionally been preserved by freeze-drying and packaging in a dry state. While lyophilization imparts a suitable shelf-life, the freeze-drying process has been shown to significantly reduce the mechanical strength and toughness (the energy / work required to fracture) of the grafts.

As such, various hydrated preservation systems have been developed to address this limitation. These hydrated preservation systems negate the need for rehydration prior to implantation, thus facilitating ease and speed of use in the surgical theater. However, leaching of calcium ions from the allografts into the preservation media can degrade the mechanical strength of the grafts over time. This potentially increases the probability of intraoperative and postoperative mechanical failure.

To address this challenge we have developed a novel preservation system (aqueous, isotonic calcium chloride) that inhibits calcium leaching from allografts and preserves maximal strength following processing and subsequent room-temperature storage.

improved clinical experience

  • Saves time as the product is pre-hydrated and ready for immediate implantation using a patent pending Aqueous Solution Preservation (ASP).
  • Helps to reduce pain and can shorten the patients rehabilitation period by eliminating the need to harvest an autogenous graft.

Aqueous Solution Preservation (ASP)

ASP eliminates the need for lengthy graft preparation and has demonstrated:
  • Retention of the native biomechanical strength of the allograft1
  • Preservation of the natural biologics structure of the tissue1
  • Elimination of microcracks that can be formed during freeze-drying processes2

applications include

  • bone remodeling
  • block grafting procedures
  • bony defects

results

Biomechanical testing revealed cervical allografts preserved in ASP display equivalent mechanical strength to frozen grafts and superior mechanical strength to lyophilized grafts.

conclusions

Given the physiological demands structural allografts experience during and after implantation into the cervical, thoracic and lumbar spine as well as for other procedures, it is of the upmost importance to offer grafts with the maximal mechanical strength and toughness (resistance to fracture) to ensure successful clinical outcomes.

The results presented herein reveal that grafts stored in isotonic calcium chloride solution maintain enhanced structural strength and greater toughness as compared to grafts stored in normal saline or subjected to lyophilization. These data suggest the enhanced mechanical properties (strength and toughness) is the result of decreased calcium leaching from the grafts presumably driven by the equilibrium between calcium ions in the solution and within the grafts.



Not available in all countries.
  1. Smith, DA, Manda R, Duncan DW, Jenkins PA, Johnson HK, Pierce SL, Schallenberger MA. The Development and Evaluation of a Calcium Chloride Based Preservation Solution for Structural Bone Allografts. AATB. 2016, New Orleans, LA.
  2. Voggenreiter G, Ascherl R, Blumel G, Schmit-Neuerburg KP. Effects